The Mill

THE MILL is a series of four full-length plays, written by four Canadian playwrights, starring the same ensemble of actors. All four plays follow the lives of the inhabitants of Brody, a small rural Canadian pioneer town. Throughout the series of four plays we learn the horrifying story of the mill's past, and the secrets of the town's inhabitants.

PART 1: NOW WE ARE BRODY by Matthew MacFadzean | Directed by Daryl Cloran

PART 2: THE HURON BRIDE by Hannah Moscovitch | Directed by Christian Barry

PART 3: THE WOODS by Tara Beagan | Directed by Sarah Garton Stanley 

PART 4: ASH Written by Damien Atkins | Directed by Vikki Anderson 

Theatrefront in association with the Young Centre for the Performing Arts

Featuring: Maev Beaty, Frank Cox-O'Connell, Natasha Greenblatt, Richard Greenblatt, Eric Goulem, Ryan Hollyman, Michelle Latimer, Holly Lewis and Michelle Monteith 

Set Designer - Gillian Gallow 

Costume Designers - Laura Gardner and Dana Osborne 

Lighting Designer - Andrea Lundy

Sound Designer and Composer - Richard Feren 

Projection Designer - Ben Chaisson 

Stage Manager - Krista Blackwood

Assistant Stage Manager - Nicola Benidickson

Producers - Sue Balint and Kaija Corlazzoli



Outstanding Production

Outstanding Set Design

Outstanding Costume Design

Outstanding Lighting Design